Advisory Council

Advisory Council is a group of leaders in the St. Louis community who are part of corporate, small business, religious, political and not-for-profit organizations. Their goal is to have these various leaders, each with their own expertise, help NCJWSTL address issues, questions, and suggestions relating to ongoing and future projects.

Advisory Council members act as our eyes and ears in the community. Coming from different perspectives, they have a unique understanding of individual and community needs of St. Louis. They meet twice a year for 90 minutes, where NJCWSTL members present them with our current activities, ongoing projects, and new issues we are exploring.

The Advisory Council is a vital part of the NCJWSTL support system as we want to utilize the special skills, knowledge, and networking potential of this group to further our mission statement.

Members include:

Joe Adams, State Representative of MO
Joan Lee Berkman, Face Watchers, Inc.
Susan E. Block, Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal
Betsy Cohen, St. Louis Mosaic Project
Patricia Croughan, MSW, LCSW, Community Volunteer
Charles Eisenkramer, Enterprise Bank & Trust Co.
Hillary Friedman, Advisory Council Chair
Mike Gartenberg, Gartenberg Construction Consulting
Daniel Glazier, Legal Services of Eastern Missouri
Rabbi Andrea Goldstein, Congregation Shaare Emeth
Allison Hawk, AHC Consulting, LLC
Brian Herstig, Jewish Federation of St. Louis
Mike Lefton, Metal Exchange Corporation
Peggy Lents, Lents & Associates
Frances Levine, Missouri Historical Society
Steve Newstead, Community Volunteer
Jeffrey A. Rosenblum,  Attorney
Miriam Seidenfeld, Jewish Family & Children’s Service
Hillary B. Zimmerman, McCormack Baron Asset Management